University of Wyoming Libraries will be partnering with the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library (EHSL) at the University of Utah to implement a five-year, $10 million cooperative agreement from the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Since 2001, EHSL has served as the RML for Region 4, which encompasses Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.

UW Libraries will serve as a subsite, continuing its 20-year support of the RML program.

Regional and national programs will be implemented to support the NLM’s mission to provide researchers, health professionals, educators, and the public with equal access to biomedical and health information resources and data.

For more information about the cooperative agreement and the other institutions selected, follow the link here.

LOOK: The least obedient dog breeds

More From Laramie Live