Farmers and ranchers in ten Wyoming Counties have been declared eligible for federal disaster assistance due to drought conditions, according to an announcement from Governor Matt Mead.

The governor says he has received a letter from Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack designating four counties in the cowboy state as primary disaster assistance areas and six others as contiguous disaster areas.

The four primary counties are Big Horn, Johnson, Sheridan and Washakie. Contiguous counties covered in the declaration include Campbell, Converse, Fremont, Hot Springs, Natrona and Park counties.

Eligibility information and details on how to apply are available by clicking here.