The final major of the 2014 golf season has been done for over a week. Out of the entries for our fourth golf Calcutta contest, Pat Gabriel topped the field.

Apparently Sportsline Live (SLL) co-host Jerrad Anderson was the wisest picker. He actually enjoys overall bragging rights after winning at 27-under par. Kudos to Jerrad!

However, he isn't eligible to win the prize pack, so official congratulations to Pat Gabriel. He went with Mr. McIlroy and Mr. Scott, who combined for a 25-under par finish. That allowed Pat a four stroke victory.

What happened was listeners that tuned in to Sportsline Live (SLL) on Tuesday, August 5 and Wednesday, August 6 were eligible to select any two golfers from the field of golf’s fourth major. SLL gave participants a chance to select golfers or play roulette.

 The co-hosts of SLL, Jerrad, Brian, David and Scott, plus our news reporter Tracie, intern Duncan and our last Calcutta winner Jack, also took part in the contest, but weren't eligible for any of the prizes.

If you didn't get in, we invite you to enter next year, beginning in April of 2015.

KOWB apologies for the delay in the release of the results. That's what happens when we let the sports guy go on vacation at the wrong time.

Here were the final standings:

2014 4th Major Golf Calcutta

1Jerrad AndersonRory McIlroy, Jimmy Walker-27
2Pat GabrielRory McIlroy, Adam Scott-25
3Carlos MellizoJim Furyk, Adam Scott-21
4Ryan SirdoreusSergio Garcia, Rory McIlroy-19
5Tom SmithSergio Garcia, Phil Mickelson-18
T6Don JohnsonRory McIlroy, Marc Leishman-17
Duncan MarshallRickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia-17
8Maureen WilliamsonPhil Mickelson, Chris Wood-16
David SettleJordan Spieth, Jimmy Walkermc
Tracie PerkinsFrank Esposito, Rory Sabbatinimc
Brian TrautweinDavis Love III, Ernie Elsmc
Jim HollonDavid Hearn, Rory McIlroymc
Jack BrownDaniel Summerhays, Roberto Castromc
Scott NulphAdam Scott, Jordan Spiethmc

mc = Missed Cut

*Bold are ineligible for prizes

More From Laramie Live