Wyoming Town Debates Length of Liquor License Suspensions
The penalty for liquor license holders in a Wyoming town who repeatedly sell alcohol to minors could be reduced from a suspension of four months to 10 days.
The Jackson Hole News & Guide reported the proposed change is part of an overhaul to municipal liquor codes in Jackson.
The town council voted to approve a 10-day suspension for three failed compliance checks in a year.
Officials say the change was due to concerns among town councilors that the license suspension for failing three compliance checks in a year was too severe.
Enter your number to get our free mobile app