The Cowboy State roster for the annual Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man All-Star football game has been released.

Class 1A-6 Man state champion Farson-Eden is represented by the most players with seven on the roster. That’s typically been the case since this game started a decade ago. Runner-up Meeteetse and Kaycee have three apiece, while five other schools had at least one player selected.

Laramie Live logo
Get our free mobile app

Here is the roster. It is listed alphabetically by the school first, then the last name:

Gideon George – Burlington

Dalton Peterson – Encampment

Parker Clawson – Farson-Eden

Trea Denny – Farson-Eden

Carson Jones – Farson-Eden

Colby Jones – Farson-Eden

Triston Lamorie – Farson-Eden

Colin Malec – Farson-Eden

Zander Reed – Farson-Eden

Justin Malcom – Guernsey-Sunrise

Devon Grosstick – H.E.M.

Joseph Kennah – Hulett

Dylan Fauber – Kaycee

Nathan Largent – Kaycee

Rhys Stafford – Kaycee

Hadley Abarr – Meeteetse

Tozai May – Meeteetse

Dale McBride – Meeteetse

The coaching staff for Wyoming is led by Trip Applequist from Farson-Eden High School. He will be the head coach for the Cowboy State. His assistants include Scott Reed from Farson-Eden, Dave Largent from Kaycee, and Zeb Hagen of Meeteetse.

This year’s game between Wyoming and Nebraska is scheduled for Friday, June 4 at Chadron State College in Chadron, NE. Kick-off is at 7 p.m. Wyoming leads the series 5-4.

The game features graduated seniors from both states.


The Hottest and Coldest Days in Wyoming

More From Laramie Live