The Wyoming Coaches Association has announced their selections for ‘Coach of the Year’ honors for the 2020-21 Winter Sports’ Season.

These coaches are scheduled to be honored at the WCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet in July at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper. These were voted on by their fellow WCA coaches.

Here are the winners by sport and classification:


1A Girls – Briant Teichert, Cokeville

2A Girls – Aleta Moss, Wyoming Indian

3A Girls – Cody Helenbolt, Douglas

4A Girls – Eric Westling, Cheyenne East

1A Boys – Joel Samuelson, Upton

2A Boys – Pat Winland, Rocky Mountain

3A Boys – Aaron Abel, Worland

4A Boys – Tagg Lain, Cheyenne Central

Girls’ Assistant – Jill Lynn, Cody

Boys’ Assistant – Nick Johnson, Upton

Indoor Track:

Girls – Micah Christensen, Campbell County

Boys – Taylor Kelting, Sheridan

Assistant – Tom Holm, Campbell County

Boys’ Swimming & Diving:

3A – Shawna Morgan, Lander

4A – Tom Hudson, Laramie

Assistant – Tim Hester, Lander

Special Sports (Skiing):

Cody Hansen, Jackson


2A – Larry Yeradi, Wright

3A – Eddie Clark, Star Valley

4A – Scott Russell, Natrona County

Assistant – Charles Seamands, Wright

Jr High/Middle School:

Jessica Nugent, Big Piney

Jennie Kozeal, Big Piney

LOOK: Stunning vintage photos capture the beauty of America's national parks

Today these parks are located throughout the country in 25 states and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The land encompassing them was either purchased or donated, though much of it had been inhabited by native people for thousands of years before the founding of the United States. These areas are protected and revered as educational resources about the natural world, and as spaces for exploration.

Keep scrolling for 50 vintage photos that show the beauty of America's national parks.

More From Laramie Live